Recorder -
Audio Files
Job Openings
Health Dept

Local Cities

Rockaway Beach

Local Chambers


County Links

Taney County Airport
Taney County Partnership
UofM Extension Taney County

Missouri Links

FEMA Map Service Center
House of Representatives
Missouri Career Source . com
Association of Counties
Missouri Dept. of Cons.
Missouri DNR


Branson Daily

Taney County Sheriff's
Vine Mobile App!

  Recorder Home     E-Filing     Fee Schedule 

 Marriage Licenses     Military Discharge Papers 

 Military Discharge Requirements     New Requirements For Recording (2002) 

 Recorder FAQ     Recording Requirements 


Where to Apply
Office of Robert A. Dixon
Recorder of Deeds
240 Main Street
Forsyth, MO 65653

How to Apply
Both parties must appear in person at the Recorder's office.

When to Apply
Monday through Friday (except legal holidays) 8AM-4PM.

When to Pick Up License
Anyone may pickup the license upon completion of application and payment. The marriage license is valid for 30 days from the date of issuance and may be used anywhere within the state of Missouri.

The license fee of $51 must be paid by cash or personal check at the time of application. No refunds.

What to Do With the License
You are responsible for delivering the license to the person who solemnizes your marriage. Marriages may be solemnized by any clergyman, either active or retired, who is in good standing with any church or synagogue in the State of Missouri. Marriages may also be solemnized, without compensation by any judge including a municipal judge. The person performing the ceremony must complete the license, have two witnesses sign it, and return it to the Recorder's Office (in the envelope provided) within 15 days after the wedding. The license remains on file permanently in the Recorder's Office.

Required Information Birthday, social security number, full legal name, level of education, race date last marriage(s) ended. Both parties must sign an affidavit that all information is true and correct.


Blood relatives, down to and including first cousins, MAY NOT marry under the laws of the State of Missouri.

No distinction is made between resident and non-resident individuals.

Applicants (a male and female) must be 18 years of age to marry without parental consent. Persons between the ages of 15 and 17 may obtain a license with the consent of a parent or legal guardian. Parents or legal guardians must give consent in person (at the time of application) and have proper identification. If legal guardian is giving consent, a certified copy of guardianship papers must be presented. The custodial parent or legal guardian must also provide a bith certificate for the minor child.

Applicants must provide a current Driver's License, Passport or Visa.

Previously married applicants must give the date their last marriage ended. Persons divorced less than 30 days may apply for a marriage license if they acknowledge, in writing, they understand the divorce can be appealed or set aside within 30 days by the court of jurisdiction.

Website Version: 2.2014. IP:
Browser: CCBot/2.0 (
CCBot/2.0 (
LL Link: /cgi-bin/County/